Rushing

I rushed home, going over the speed limit, got stopped by a police and received a ticket. Which left me over $500 short.
Of course, I realized it’s kindness from Hashem and thanked the police officer for being the messenger to deliver me the gift. But I was pondering, what is the specific message that Hashem wanted me to learn to avoid in the future, beside not to drive over the speed limit?
I think that I finally got it. It’s wrong to feel rushed. Hashem is running the world down to the smallest detail. Everything has a time and space. A person should always be calm, even if they have to hurry.

Leave a Reply

