Anniversary

Today is the anniversary of my rebirth four years ago.
After I left kollel I found that my learning was declining. I learned a short amount per day, and could not manage to extend my learning time. Beside the limited time available I was used to learn with a chavrusa, which further limited my learning capability.
I finally took stock of myself four and a half years ago, and during the Yomim Noraim prayers I begged Hashem to help me improve. I implored to Him ‘Please, I don’t want to find myself next year Yomim Noraim as I’m now’.
After Pesach of that year Hashem helped to start my current learning schedule which greatly extended my learning time and also enabled me to learn by myself. It was the same time that Hashem also helped me to initiate my diet, giving me a physical and spiritual revival.

Leave a Reply

