Prayer works

והיה טרם יקראו ואני אענה

When we moved to our current residence I urgently needed to sell my previous house. The market was in a slump but I could not afford to hold on to the house since every month left me over a thousand dollars short.
It came a time, when a few promising leads disintegrated, that I got desperate.  I begged Hashem to help me sell the house very soon. A few minutes later my phone rang, a person was inquiring about the house. Even though at first when they came to view the house they offered a ridiculously low price, eventually they agreed to pay a normal price and bought the house. We closed on the sale a few days after moving out.

Leave a Reply

