Two step strategy

I went to the bakery to buy treats for my family. My Yetzer Horah came along and demanded that I buy something for myself as well. He threatened that if I don’t give in to the lust of food demand he’ll inject me with a dose of sadness. What should I do? He seemed to have me in headlock.
The first thing to do with the Yetzer Horah is to put him off. So I bought something for myself but I told him that I’ll eat it later. The next day it was easy to offer it to a family member and not to feel bad. I was actually very happy that I was able to trick him.

Leave a Reply

