Kosher phone

My quest for a pure phone started when my cell phone fell into the mikvah one morning. A day later it stopped working. Fortunately the Verizon store did not want to give a free phone which led to the local Jewish cell phone retailer. When the sales person offered me a kosher phone I knew the reason my phone died just before Elul: It was in order I should not have in my pocket during davening in Elul an item that could connect to unacceptable viewing material, rather I would have an item that fulfills the obligation of listening to the Rabbonim of the generation.

Leave a Reply

