Sometimes the Yetzer Loses

When I was searching for a job I thought that I’m obligated to look for positions in NY as well. There are many people who work there and I assumed that it is my responsibility to include NY in my job search. So I went for several interviews to NY; the immodesty was awful but I tried to look away.

However, as I was coming out from an interview there was an immodest woman right in my path. I realized that I cannot really stay religious and work in NY. If I would work in NY my heart and mind would be filled with filth. Even though the going was tough, I decided to remove NY from job search. I knew that Hashem provides a person’s income and He certainly does not require of a person to work in an immoral location.

The Yetzer Horah thought that he will trap me but he lost big time.

Leave a Reply

